Travel policy reminder

Eleven states and two territories exempt hotel taxes for Postal Service and other government employees on official travel.

These locations are: Alaska, Delaware, Florida, Kansas, Massachusetts, Missouri, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Texas, Wisconsin, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands.

The required exemption forms are available on the General Services Administration’s site. A link is also available on the Postal Service’s TravelHelp page under State Tax Exempt Forms.